Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

RELG 204: Christian Theology & Contemporary Issues (Nickel)

Library resources for your final paper in RELG 204: Christian Theology.

Find Scholarly Articles

ATLA Religion is the essential database for this project. Everyone should use it!

  • Limit to "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals" on the main search page or from your results list.

Additional relevant databases:

  • In Academic Search Complete, America: History and Life, Historical Abstracts, and Sociological Abstracts, you can limit to "Peer Reviewed" on the main search page or from your results list.
  • JSTOR is almost 100% scholarly.

Tutorials: "Finding the Full-Text of an Article" and "Getting Started with Interlibrary Loan"

Not every article you find will be immediately available in full-text. But you can still obtain the full-text for your research! In the brief videos below, librarian Anne Earel demonstrates how to:

  • find the full-text of an article using Augustana's full-text resources

and, if Augustana doesn't have the article you need,

  • order an article from another library using interlibrary loan

**Note** that the database Anne uses in these videos may be different than what you are using for your own research. But the principles for searching Augustana's resources for a full-text article, and for ordering through interlibrary loan, are the same!