Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English and Creative Writing

Journal Articles

Below are listed some of the library's  databases that may be of use to you for your  research. Make sure to read the databases' descriptions in order to learn about the content you can find in each database. These databases contain both scholarly and popular articles, so you'll need to pay attention to what type of information you're looking at. 

To see our full list of databases, please refer to our A-Z database list

Search for books, articles, movies, and more here

Advanced Search

Primo VE provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find articles, you have several options:

Everything (ALiCat+Articles+I-Share): This option searches across everything, including articles from our databases. 

Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.

‚ÄčTredway Library Resources (ALiCat+Articles): This option searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.

WorldCat: This option searches across libraries worldwide. If you cannot find what you need at our library or another I-Share library, you can search in Worldcat and place a request using our Interlibrary Loan service (ILL). 

Advanced Search

To perform an advanced search, click on the "advanced search" link located just below the Primo search box above. You'll not only be able to select which collections to search in, you'll also see different fields you can enter your search terms in. You can also limit by material type, language, and publication date.