Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COMM 220: Communication and Social Relationships (O'Connor)

This guide is dedicated to the Relationships in Pop Culture and Scholarship Group Annotated Bib/Research/Poster Assignment.

Relevant Resources

Find books, articles, movies, and more.

Advanced Search

OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search.  To find articles, you have several options:

​Tredway Library Resources (ALiCat+Articles): This is the default option which searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources). This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.

Everything (ALiCat+Articles+I-Share): This option searches across everything, including articles from our databases, as well as books available to us through the I-Share service.

Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.

Adding Database Filters

In many databases, you will have a number of options to filter your results.  When possible, I recommend filtering for full text (to make sure you get the full article rather than just a citation), peer-reviewed (when you need scholarly sources, this filter saves you a lot of time), and by date (to make sure you are getting the most up-to-date research).  The following screenshot shows what these filters might look like in Academic Search Complete or other Ebsco databases:

And in OneSearch: