Psychology - the science of the mind and behavior
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related fields going back to 1887.
Public Health - the science of protecting and improving the health of people and their communities
CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health plus full-text access to more than 770 journals.
Sociology - the study of societies, social institutions, and social relationships
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Multidisciplinary databases - have a little bit of information about all topics, but will not be as "in-depth" as any of the above.
Can be a great place to start, as you're learning more about your topic!
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,300 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,700 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts to publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
