LibGuides: Communication Studies & MJMC: Articles and Databases

Find Research Articles

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to over 570 communication and mass media journals along with full-text to over 450 journals.
ARTstor This link opens in a new window
With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material. May be useful for photojournalism.
Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of sexual diversity issues containing more than 921,000 records spanning from 1972 to the present.

Newspapers at Tredway
This link leads to the A-Z resource list showing the ~62 newspaper databases that Tredway Library currently subscribes to.

OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find articles, you have several options:

Tredway resources (Library holdings + Articles): This option searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.
Everything (Library holdings + Articles + I-Share): This option searches across everything, including articles from our databases.
Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.

Advanced Search

To perform an advanced search, click on the "advanced search" link located just below the OneSearch box above. You'll not only be able to select which collections to search in, you'll also see different fields you can enter your search terms in. You can also limit by material type, language, and publication date.