Below are listed some of the library's journal databases that may be of use to you for geology research. Some databases may be more appropriate for your topic than others, so pay attention to the databases' descriptions and be sure to search in a variety of resources, both on this page and in the library's other collections.
Start by Searching In:
What's included?
*Full coverage of several multiple discipline journals
What's included?
*Citations to academic related publications
*To access Web of Science from off-campus, you must first register (create an account) while on campus.
To do this, follow these steps:
1. Access Web of Science by going to the Augustana College library website. (For example, on the “A-Z Resources” page.)
2. Click Sign In along the top navigation.
3. Click Register to create a new account. (You will be asked to enter your email address to verify that you don’t already have an account.)
4. Fill in the User Registration page.
5. After the username and password you have entered is verified, it will become active.
Keeping your access active:
• In order to keep their access active, users are required to sign in to their account from an IP authenticated (on-campus) computer or device every six months to verify that they are an authorized user.
Then Consider Searching in:
What's included?
*Citations and full-text to resources relating to multiple subject areas
What's included?
*Full-text to academic journals and primary sources in multiple disciplines
What's included?
*Citations to academic related publications
*To access Web of Science from off-campus, you must first register (create an account) while on campus.
To do this, follow these steps:
1. Access Web of Science by going to the Augustana College library website. (For example, on the “A-Z Resources” page.)
2. Click Sign In along the top navigation.
3. Click Register to create a new account. (You will be asked to enter your email address to verify that you don’t already have an account.)
4. Fill in the User Registration page.
5. After the username and password you have entered is verified, it will become active.
Keeping your access active:
• In order to keep their access active, users are required to sign in to their account from an IP authenticated (on-campus) computer or device every six months to verify that they are an authorized user.
What's included?
*Citations and full-text access to resources related to ecology and the environment
The library subscribes to a number of specific journal titles that are relevant to students studying Geology. To search our full list of journals, we have provided this link. Remember that even if the library does not have a subscription to the title you are looking for, you can still request the items you need through Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Some titles include:
| Journal Title | Dates Available |
| Bulletin of the Geological Society of America | 1890-1923 |
| Chemical Geology | 1995-2021 |
| Engineering Geology | 1995-2021 |
| Geosphere | 2005-2021 |
| GSA Data Repository | 1974- 2021 |
| GSA Today | 1995-2021 |
| Journal of Geology | 1994-2020 |
| Lithosphere | 2009-2021 |