If the JOURNAL ARTICLE you need is not full-text, follow these steps to obtain a copy:
1. Go to Journal, Magazine, & Newspaper Title Search.
2. Search the title of the journal where the article was published. (Not the article title--the title of the journal!)
3. In the result list, you will see the date range(s) to which we have access from that journal. If your article was published within one of those date ranges, follow the corresponding link.
4. Browse to find the issue and specific article you need.
If Augustana doesn't have the article, search the article title on Google, in case the researcher has made a version of it free on the web.
If you locate a BOOK CHAPTER in one of our databases, search the title of the book in the following resources to see if we have the complete e-book:
Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, interlibrary loan (ILL) is operating with reduced services. You can still order articles and book chapters, which come as PDFs, but expect service to be slower than usual.
Find additional journal articles and other scholarly sources in Google Scholar. If the full-text of an article isn't readily available, follow the instructions in the box to the left - "Where's the Full-Text?" - to get the article through Augustana's resources.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. It provides indexing to more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations covering literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts as well as historical aspects of printing and publishing.
An extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature including online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields. It also provides coverage to topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues and non-governmental organizations. The focus is worldwide, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.