LibGuides: Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSD): Find Research Articles

Find Research Articles

CINAHL with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing coverage for thousands of journals from the fields of nursing and allied health plus full-text access to more than 770 journals.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Offers full-text access to over 550 journals focusing on medical disciplines and information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements.
Medline This link opens in a new window
Medline indexes over 19,000 journals published internationally and includes over 15 million records covering all aspects of medicine, dentistry, and nursing. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, Medline includes citations from 1950 to present.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals from Elsevier. To focus on our subscribed journals, be sure to identify the type of resource wanted, eg. research or review article.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform. Journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access material—all can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science Core Collection is a painstakingly selected, actively curated database of the journals that researchers themselves have judged to be the most important and useful in their fields
To access Web of Science from off-campus, you must first register (create an account) while on campus.
To do this, follow these steps:
1. Access Web of Science by going to the Augustana College library website. (For example, on the “Databases A-Z” page.)
2. Click Sign In along the top navigation.
3. Click Register to create a new account. (You will be asked to enter your email address to verify that you don’t already have an account.)
4. Fill in the User Registration page.
5. After the username and password you have entered is verified, it will become active.
Keeping your access active:
• In order to keep their access active, users are required to sign in to their account from an IP authenticated (on-campus) computer or device every six months to verify that they are an authorized user.

Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing to over 570 communication and mass media journals along with full-text to over 450 journals.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education literature and research dating back to 1966.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related fields going back to 1887.

OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find articles, you have several options:

Tredway resources (Library holdings + Articles): This option searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.
Everything (Library holdings + Articles + I-Share): This option searches across everything, including articles from our databases.
Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.

Advanced Search

To perform an advanced search, click on the "advanced search" link located just below the OneSearch box above. You'll not only be able to select which collections to search in, you'll also see different fields you can enter your search terms in. You can also limit by material type, language, and publication date.

Find journal

To locate specific journals, click on the "Find journals, magazines, & newspapers" tab at the top of the OneSearch page. You'll be redirected to the journal search page. If you know the title of the journal you need, you can type it into the search bar.

Journals by category If you do not have a specific title in mind, you can search by category. To see the subjects within each category, click on the arrow to the left of the category.

If an article doesn't have a full-text link in the database, it doesn't mean you can't access the article! Follow these steps to locate the full-text of an article.

The database result might have a link to PDF or HTML right in there - if so, just click on it!
If you don't see a full-text link, visit the library's Journal, Magazine, & Newspaper Title Search to look up the title of the publication (not the title of the article!) to see if we have access to the issue of the publication in which the article appears.
If Augustana doesn't own the issue you need, request it through Interlibrary Loan.