Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SPAN 351: Falling in Love with/in Medieval Spain (Havard-Rockwell)

Find Articles

Find books, articles, movies, and more.

Advanced Search

OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find articles, you have several options:

‚ÄčTredway Library Resources (ALiCat+Articles): This option searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.

Everything (ALiCat+Articles+I-Share): This option searches across all books from Augustana and I-Share, plus articles from our databases. 

Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.

Advanced Search

To perform an advanced search, click on the "advanced search" link located just below the Primo search box above. You'll not only be able to select which collections to search in, you'll also see different fields where you can enter your search terms. You can also limit by material type, language, and publication date. 

Tutorials: "Finding the Full-Text of an Article" and "Getting Started with Interlibrary Loan"

Not every article you find will be immediately available in full-text. But you can still obtain the full-text for your research! In the brief videos below, librarian Anne Earel demonstrates how to:

  • find the full-text of an article using Augustana's full-text resources

and, if Augustana doesn't have the article you need,

  • order an article from another library using interlibrary loan

**Note** that the database Anne uses in these videos may be different than what you are using for your own research. But the principles for searching Augustana's resources for a full-text article, and for ordering through interlibrary loan, are the same!