What's included?
*Full coverage is from 1851 to 2017
*For more recent coverage, go to US Newsstream
What's included?
*Full-text access to 15 major magazines (including the Newsweek archive) spanning areas including current events, international relations, and public policy
*Coverage on 20th century’s key issues and events
What's included?
*Full coverage from 1940 to 1962
What's included?
*Full access to 16,100+ newspapers and publications from 1607 to the present
*Content from 48 countries
What's included?
*Full access to 40+ US and international newspapers
What's included?
*Full coverage from national and international newspapers from 1980 to present
*Newspapers include, but limited to:
1. Boston Globe
2. Chicago Tribune
3. Denver Post
4. Los Angeles Times
5. New York Times
6. Washington Post
7. Wall Street Journal
What's included?
*Citations and full-text to resources relating to multiple subject areas
*Access to articles in the journal Science from 1990 to the present
What's included?
*Citations and full-text to resources relating to multiple subject areas
What's included?
*Provides full-text access to journals from the American Anthropological Association
What's included?
*Access to 1,000+ active full-text journals
*Access to 10,000+ company profiles
What's included?
*Citations and full-text to resources related to communication and mass media
What's included?
*Citations to resources related to economics
What's included?
*Citations and full-text access to resources related to gender studies
What's included?
*Investment research on companies, industries, markets and economies
What's included?
*Full-text articles from the American Psychological Association publications
What's included?
*Citations to resources relating to psychology and related fields going back to 1887
OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find articles, you have several options:
Tredway Library Resources (ALiCat+Articles): This is the default option which searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources). This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.
Everything (ALiCat+Articles+I-Share): This option searches across everything, including articles from our databases, as well as books available to us through the I-Share service.
Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.
In many databases, you will have a number of options to filter your results. When possible, I recommend filtering for full text (to make sure you get the full article rather than just a citation), peer-reviewed (when you need scholarly sources, this filter saves you a lot of time), and by date (to make sure you are getting the most up-to-date research). The following screenshot shows what these filters might look like in Academic Search Complete or other Ebsco databases:
And in OneSearch:
