ART 251: Textiles

OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, digital media, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find books, you have several options:

• Library holdings only: This is the local holdings catalog. Our catalog includes physical items found on the shelves in the Tredway Library, as well as electronic items like eBooks and videos. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center. 
• All I-Share Libraries: This searches for physical books and media from other academic libraries across Illinois. Many of these items can be requested for delivery to Tredway Library through a service called I-Share (eBooks, with some exceptions, are normally not available to request due to licensing restrictions).  
• Tredway resources (Library holdings + Articles): This searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.

Advanced Search

To perform an advanced search, click on the "advanced search" link located just below the OneSearch box above. You'll not only be able to select which collections to search in, you'll also see different fields you can enter your search terms in. You can also limit by material type, language, and publication date. 

Browsing the Stacks

Tredway Library uses the Library of Congress (LOC) Classification system to organize our physical collection. Consider searching in the following sections of our main collection, located on the 1st (lower) floor of the library. Remember that the following call numbers are helpful for this class:

• N's: Visual Arts (this includes things like art museums, art criticism, art history, etc.) 
• NK8800-9505.5: Textiles

Ebooks

The library has multiple ebook collections, some of which are listed below. These collections cover a variety of different discipline types, and can be downloaded as a pdf, by single chapter, etc.