Below are listed some of the library's databases that may be of use to you for textile research. Some databases may be more appropriate for your topic than others, and some focus more on journal articles while others focus on art and architecture images. Pay attention to the databases' descriptions; to see a full list of our databases, please look at our A-Z database list.
What's included?
*Citations and full-text to resources relating to multiple subject areas
*Access to articles in the journal Science from 1990 to the present
What's included?
*Full-text archive of magazines related to art and architecture
*Coverage from 1895 to 2015
What's included?
*Access to 300 collections composing of over 2.5 million images
What's included?
*Full-text to academic journals and primary sources in multiple disciplines
What's included?
*Full access to the Humanities Collection
OneSearch provides a simple way to search for books, eBooks, videos, articles, and more, all in one place. In the search box above, you will see a drop-down list of options for filtering your search. To find articles, you have several options:
Tredway resources (Local holdings + Articles): This option searches all of the library's physical and electronic resources (books, eBooks, videos, journal/magazine articles, and electronic references sources. This search also includes items in Special Collections and the Swenson Center.
Everything (Local holdings + Articles + I-Share): This option searches across everything, including articles from our databases.
Articles only: This option searches for journal articles, magazine articles, newspapers articles, and electronic reference material across our databases.
Advanced Search
To perform an advanced search, click on the "advanced search" link located just below the Primo search box above. You'll not only be able to select which collections to search in, you'll also see different fields you can enter your search terms in. You can also limit by material type, language, and publication date.