LibGuides: BIOL 375: Molecular Genetics (Grothjan): Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Electronic Reference Materials

Tredway Library has a growing collection of electronic reference materials available for you to use. Below are listed some of the sources available to you.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a large number of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books covering art, biographies, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology.

ScienceDirect Secrets Series This link opens in a new window
Collection of 32 scientific handbooks designed for health and veterinary students to use as study aids for exams and preparation for rotations. All topics approached as questions and answers are succinct. Limit your results of Source, Subscribed books. These 32 titles are also located in ALiCat.

NCBI Bookshelf
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf provides free access to books and reports in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) This link opens in a new window
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.

Print Reference Materials

Tredway Library uses the Library of Congress (LOC) Classification system to organize our physical collection. Consider searching in the following sections of our reference collection, located on the 2nd (main) floor of the library.

Q - Science (general) R - Medicine (general)
QH - Biology RA - Public Health
QM - Human Anatomy RC - Internal Medicine
QR - Microbiology RT - Nursing